Be the first to get the months best events direct to your inbox

Join our newsletter and get a monthly email version of Pick of The Month, our round up of the best events in the coming month.

We send the email a day or two before we go to print so you'll be the first to see our recommendations!

About us lot

Cheers for checking in, youth.

We're a group of journalists, illustrators, tech geeks, photographers, and graphic designers who make a monthly magazine about all the cool stuff in Nottingham. LeftLion's been abaht for over ten years now; serving up everything from local contemporary literature, to interviews with people who review public toilets. 


Jared, Alan and Tim set up the LeftLion website back in 2003 to shout about Notts culture, and ended up publishing their first print magazine, with Shane Meadows on the cover, in 2004. Over the years loads of creative folk have been decking pages with the music, words, and characters of the city.

2013 saw Ali Emm become Editor and a small team move into Hockley offices, where the reins were handed over to Bridie Squires in 2017, and now we now kick out 12,000 copies every month and publish a load of content online. The magazine and website are chocka with the most proper of stuff, thanks to the support of umpteen contributors doing it for the love.

We've got everything from comic con vlogs, to the history of Watson Fothergill, interviews with buskers, gig reviews, skate photography, plus our events listings section is the most comprehensive bogger going. If it's Notts, we're on it. You can access the whole print magazine archive online, and there's a fair whack of extra gear everywhere else on the site.

Get stuck in, duck.



If you'd like to get in touch, drop an email to the relevant person below.
For general enquiries, you can reach us via the Contribute page.

Technical Director
Alan Gilby (alan.gilby@leftlion.co.uk)

Editor-in-chief
Jared Wilson (jared.wilson@leftlion.co.uk)

Editor
Bridie Squires (bridie.squires@leftlion.co.uk)

Assistant Editor
Lucy Manning (lucy.manning@leftlion.co.uk)

Editorial Assistants
Curtis Powell (curtis.powell@leftlion.co.uk)
Emily Thursfield (emily.thursfield@leftlion.co.uk)

Marketing and Sales Manager
Ash Dilks (ash.dilks@leftlion.co.uk)

Sales and Marketing Assistant
Matt D'Alesio (matt.d’alesio@leftlion.co.uk)

Designer
Natalie Owen (natalie.owen@leftlion.co.uk)

Videographer
Georgianna Scurfield (georgi.scurfield@leftlion.co.uk)

Sub Editor
Shariff Ibrahim (shariff.ibrahim@leftlion.co.uk)

Art Editor
Alex Kuster (alex.kuster@leftlion.co.uk)

Music Editor
Paul Klotschkow (paul.klotschkow@leftlion.co.uk)

Literature Editor
LP Mills (books@leftlion.co.uk)

Poetry Editor
Aly Stoneman (poetry@leftlion.co.uk)

Photography Editor

Tom Morley (tom.morley@leftlion.co.uk)

Stage Editors
Hazel Ward (hazel.ward@leftlion.co.uk)
Dom Henry (dom.henry@leftlion.co.uk)

Screen Editor

Ash Carter (ash.carter@leftlion.co.uk)

Sports Editor
Gav Squires (gav.squires@leftlion.co.uk)

 

Please note: If you registered pre 2017 (on the old website) you will need to register a new account.

or

External authentication services you can use

You can associate your account with the following providers, do so by clicking the button below and then you'll be able to login with that system rather than a LeftLion password.

Register

After registering you will be sent a verification email, you need to follow the link in that email to activate your account before you'll be able to login.